Who We Are

Day to day the Trust is run by a dedicated and energetic group of talented individuals – these are the people in the office or out around the island, day in, day out, rain or shine. They are the ones who make things happen – another plant planted, a new invertebrate record, a class taken at a local school, a path cleared, a wall restored, or a wirebird nest revisited.

Trust Staff



 Jeremy Harris                        Director




PICTURE COMING                                                     Phyllis Coleman                                                                                                                     Senior Executive Officer



 Rebecca Cairns-Wicks              Head of Operations/Community  Forest Project Manager




cropped-SHNT-logo.jpg                                                                                                                                         Jessi Andrews                                                                          Administrative Assistant




Darren  Darren Williams                           Built Heritage Team Manager




PICTURE COMING                                                     Richard John                                                                                                                           Built Heritage Skilled Worker

PICTURE COMING                                                      Kevin Hudson                                                                                                                          Built Heritage Worker

PICTURE COMING                                                      Robert Benjamin                                                                                                                    Built Heritage Worker

PICTURE COMING                                                      Dennis Leo                                                                                                                              Wirebird Officer

PICTURE COMING                                                      Darren McCoy                                                                                                                         Post Box Walks Supervisor



Kyle Joshua                                 Post Box Walks Field Operative

Bug Man Dave




 David Pryce                              Invertebrate Conservation Project  Manager




 Liza Fowler                            Invertebrate Conservation Education Officer




Cynthia Llas                          Community Forest Project Co-  ordinator





Martina Peters                          – Community Forest Project Forest Schools Officer




Brianna Yon                              – Community Forest Project Nursery Officer





Christopher Clingham             – LEMP Nursery Officer





Richard Henry                          – Millennium Forest Nursery Worker




PICTURE COMING                                                    Robert Scipio                           –                                                                                              Millennium Forest Nursery Worker




         Eddie Duff                                                                                Wirebird Support



Sue              Sue Halfacre                                                                                                                          Long-Term Volunteer

Trust Council

The strategic direction of the Trust is set by the Trust Council with the support of the Director. The Council is made up of a group of prominent individuals involved in leadership in various capacities on the island. Each person has a particular interest in the conservation of St Helena’s built, cultural, and natural heritage.

Ethel Yon M.B.E.                                   – President

Michel Dancoisne-Martineau              – Vice President

Connie Johnson                                  – Treasurer 

Jodie Grant-Lawrence                        – Secretary

Vanessa Thomas-Williams                 – At Large

Serena Thorpe                                     – At Large

Shirley Whaler                                     – Government Appointment

Pamela Ward-Pierce                           – Government Appointment

Fred George                                        – Heritage Society

Mikko Paajanen                                  – St Helena Nature Conservation Group

Olive Brown                                        – Arts and Crafts Association

Liz Johnson-Idan                               – Farmers’ Association

Andrew Darlow                                  – Co-Opted